Patron Requests Open!

I am now, finally, opening up the option for patrons to put in requests for reviews of particular books. Got something you think I’d really enjoy? Got a favourite book that ticks all the boxes we have here? A good kids’ book that shows a viewpoint different to the usual ones? Let me know.

You do have to be a patron to make use of this feature. You can become a patron on Patreon for $1 a week. The money goes towards tracking down the books I can’t get through the library, and don’t already own. 

It also, relatedly, probably needs to be a book I can get hold of. I am happy to add it to my list of books I haven’t got my hands on yet, which means I’ll get to it eventually, but if it is one I have (or you have, if you’re local and willing to lend it to me), or can get through the library, my response time will be way faster.

Thanks again to those of you who are already patrons. Every bit helps me keep this thing going. Big love.

Leave a Reply

